Our Mission

“The mission of the Wyoming Blockchain Coalition is to educate Wyoming citizens about the power of blockchain technology to cut costs, streamline administrative processes and spur entirely new businesses in Wyoming.”


Meet the Team

Below is the initial list of advisors to the Wyoming Blockchain Coalition. We anticipate adding members as interest in the technology grows and we welcome your interest in joining.

Ben Blalock
President & CEO
University of Wyoming Foundation

Mike Borowczak, PhD
Director, Cybersecurity Education Research Center & Lab
University of Wyoming

Randy Bruns
Cheyenne LEADS

Patrick M. Byrne, PhD

James Caldwell, PhD
Head, Dept of Computer Science
University of Wyoming

David Chicoine, PhD
Interim Dean, College of Business
University of Wyoming

Greg Dyekman
Senior Partner
Dray, Dyekman, Reed & Healey P.C.

Gale Geringer
Gale Geringer LLC

Hon. Jim Geringer
Esri and former Wyoming Governor

Rob Jennings
RWJ Consulting, LLC

Erin Johnson
Erin Johnson Consulting

Jonathan Johnson
Medici Ventures

Toni Marie Kopack
DAPCPA Pope & Jackson, Inc.

Kristin Lee

Caitlin Long
Chairman & President
Symbiont, past UW Foundation Board

Richard McGinity, DBA
President Emeritus/Professor of Management
University of Wyoming

David R. Miller
Business Development Executive

Cameron Nazminia
Former Policy Advisor to Wyoming Governor Matt Mead

Marian Orr
City of Cheyenne

Michael Pishko, PhD
Dean, College of Engineering & Applied Science
University of Wyoming

Jeff Pope
Attorney at Law
Holland and Hart

David A. Pope, CPA CGMA
CEO and Founder
DAPCPA Pope & Jackson, Inc.

Craig Russow
Major Gift Officer
University of Wyoming Foundation

Rich Slater
Attorney at Law
Richard Slater Law Practice

Mark Smith
CEO and Co-Founder

Isaac Sutphin
Holland and Hart